Updated List Of Countries in the Schengen Area

Ever wondered which countries are in the scheghen area? Below is an Updated List Of Countries in the Schengen Area.

What exactly is Schengen area? This is an area comprising of European states that have officially abolished passport and all other types of border control at their mutual borders. It functions as a single country for international travel purposes, with a common visa policy.

Austria – Capital is Vienna

Belgium – Capital is Brussels

Czech Republic – Capital is Prague

Denmark – Capital is Copenhagen

Estonia – Capital is Tallinn

Finland – Capital is Helsinki

France – Capital is Paris

Germany – Capital is Berlin

Greece – Capital is Athens

Hungary – Capital city is Budapest

Iceland – Capital is Reykjavik

Italy – Capital is Rome

Latvia – Capital is Riga

Lithuania – Capital is Vilnius

Luxembourg – Capital is Luxembourg City

Malta – Capital is Valletta

Netherlands – Capital is Amsterdam

Norway – Capital city is Oslo

Poland – Capital is Warsaw

Portugal – Capital city is Lisbon

Slovakia – Capital city is Bratislava

Slovenia – Capital city is Ljubljana

Spain – Capital city is Madrid

Sweden – Capital city is Stockholm

Switzerland – Capital city is Geneva

Liechtenstein – Capital city is Vaduz

Hope you got some insight here. If you have any questions, comments, jokes, anything at all 🙂 Drop it on the box below.

Thanks for checking and let’s connect on https://www.tripadvisor.com/members/Thiskenyantraveler https://www.instagram.com/thischicafrican/  https://twitter.com/Thischicafrican  http://lookbook.nu/thiskenyantraveler  https://uk.pinterest.com/ThisChicAfrican/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *